none
Check-in Pending... RRS feed

• Question

• I have a co-worker who has one of his projects displaying as check-in pending from his view (both through the desktop application as well as the web app) and he is unable to check it out for editing.

however, when we go to the web app and click on "force check in my projects" nothing appears for him.

as an administrator, i also looked though the force check in enterprise objects and did not see it, as well as through the queued jobs and there was nothing pending/blocking there either.

I was able to check out his project from my end, make a change, and republish and check in.  this still did not fix the issue for him.

So I ended up checking out his project and republishing it under a different name, feels like a dirty solution to me though

Monday, November 24, 2014 2:47 PM

Answers

• Hi,

If the users tries to open the project in browser for editing, does he/she get any errors? If not, it may be just a matter of deleting the project from cache (for that go to MS Project > File > Options > Save > Cleaup Cache and delete the project from either Projects not checked out to you or Projects checked out to you)

Hope this helps

Paul

• Marked as answer by efrizzell Monday, December 15, 2014 1:14 PM
    Monday, November 24, 2014 2:56 PM

All replies

• Hi,

If the users tries to open the project in browser for editing, does he/she get any errors? If not, it may be just a matter of deleting the project from cache (for that go to MS Project > File > Options > Save > Cleaup Cache and delete the project from either Projects not checked out to you or Projects checked out to you)

Hope this helps

Paul

• Marked as answer by efrizzell Monday, December 15, 2014 1:14 PM
    Monday, November 24, 2014 2:56 PM
  • Hi,

It looks like a cache issue. You have to clean the user's local cache following this procedure.

If it is not working, go head with those steps.

Hope this helps,

Guillaume Rouyre, MBA, MVP, P-Seller |