none
Executing VSTest.Console.exe test via Powershell Invoke-Command RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all, cross posted this from SO.

So I'm trying to kick off test runs via VSTest.Console.exe using Powershell's Invoke-Command. I'm pretty new to powershell, but the script looks like this:
    #Script block to execute on the remote machine
    $scriptBlock = {
    param($shareName, $testRunId, $myTestContainers, $testCategory)
    $localFolder = "c:\$shareName\" + $testRunId
    $exePath = "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 12.0\Common7\IDE\CommonExtensions\Microsoft\TestWindow\vstest.console.exe"

$argList = @()
    #Add the containers
    $myTestContainers.Split(",") | foreach {
        $argList += "`"$localFolder\$_`" "
    }

$argList += "/logger:trx"
    $argList += "/settings:$localFolder\remote.testsettings"
    $argList += "/Platform:x64"
    $argList += "/Framework:Framework45"

#Let everyone know whats happening
    Write-Output "Args: $argList"

#Do it
    & $exePath $argList
    }

#Invoke the script block
    Invoke-Command -ScriptBlock $scriptBlock -Credential $credentials -ComputerName 10.123.123.12 -ArgumentList testruns, "1.2.3456", "CaiConTest.dll,CsiConTest.dll", ""

After 60 seconds this is returned:

Error: Failed to initialize client proxy: could not connect to test process .
    + CategoryInfo          : NotSpecified: (Error: Failed t... test process .:String) [], RemoteException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : NativeCommandError
    + PSComputerName        : 10.123.123.12

Error: Failed to initialize client proxy: could not connect to test process .
    + CategoryInfo          : NotSpecified: (Error: Failed t... test process .:String) [], RemoteException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : NativeCommandError
    + PSComputerName        : 10.123.123.12

Error: There was no endpoint listening at net.pipe://mymachineFQDN/TestExecutor/5208 that could accept the message. This is often caused by an incorrect address or SOAP action. See