none
MIM 2016 portal - Unable to log in RRS feed

• Question

• Hi.

I'm doing my first real installation of MIM 2016, mostly following the steps in the MIM 2016 handbook. My big problem is that I'm a complete noob when it comes down to Sharepoint, never worked with that before. In the MIM 2016 course all the Sharepoint stuff was already fixed in the lab machines...

Anyway, the problem I'm having now is that when I try to access the portal I get this error:

Error processing your request: The server was unwilling to perform the requested operation.
    Reason:
    The requester of this operation is invalid.
    Attributes:
    Correlation Id:
    321ba8a4-d447-4720-be73-c82736d177db
    Request Id:
    Details:

The requestor’s identity was not found.

When googling for the problem most solutions seem to refer to stuff that I need to fix in the portal, which seems like kinda catch 22 since I'm unable to log in to the portal.

The account I'm using is configured as secondary site collection administrator.

Application log says nothing useful. Sharepoint log says a whole lot but I'm not really sure what is relevant and not...

Thursday, March 2, 2017 9:55 AM

Answers

• Found the error. For some unknown reason "ASP.NET Impersonation" was inaktivated for that site in IIS. No idea why and no idea what difference it makes, but now my portal suddenly works like a charm :-)
    Monday, March 13, 2017 6:16 PM

All replies

• The account should be in the portal too. And in the portal the account should have accountname, object sid and domain information. After that you need to enable 2 mpr's:

• “General: Users can read non-administrative configuration resources”
    • “User management: Users can read attributes of their own”

So that error message is not related to sharepoint.

• Proposed as answer by 2xTsei Thursday, March 2, 2017 10:21 AM
    Thursday, March 2, 2017 10:21 AM