none
Why is the Entire Comman Ribbon Grayed out in My Approval Center? RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am using MS Project Server 2010 with timesheets (SEM mode). I am a Timesheet Manager, Project Manager, and Administrator on the server.

Upon checking my approval center today I see status updates for my projects, and timesheet submissions waiting for my approval, however the entire command ribbon at the top is completely grayed out, so I am unable to accept or reject any of the updates. Why would  this be?

I checked all my Project Manager permissions and categories and initially found one or two that I thought might be causing the issue, so I changed them. I now have EVERY permission allowable for a Project Manager, Resource Manager, and Administrator, but still the command ribbon is grayed out and I cannot accept or reject any of the items listed in the approval center.

Anybody know what permission denial is causing this?

Thanks.

Judy  

Judy Washington

Tuesday, April 2, 2013 3:00 PM

Answers

All replies

• Judy,

I don't think it's permission issue, try selecting only 1 status update. Is anyone else experiencing this problem?

Try deleting your IE cache.

Hrishi Deshpande – Senior Consultant DeltaBahn
    Blog | < | LinkedIn

Please click Mark As Answer; if a post solves your problem or Vote As Helpful if a post has been useful to you.This can be beneficial to other community members reading the thread.

Tuesday, April 2, 2013 3:35 PM
  • Hi Hrishi,

I selected just 1 issue, still grayed out.

I cleared my IE cache. Same thing. Grayed out.

I had another PM check his approval center. No problems for him.

Judy Washington

Tuesday, April 2, 2013 5:14 PM
  • I remember there is one issue related to 61 days

Task in the Approval View has a start date exactly 61 days prior to the current date, do you find anything in your list?

Blog | < | LinkedIn