HP laserjet 1022, 'USB Device not recognised' RRS feed

• Question

• I am having issues with my HP 1022 laserjet and Windows Vista. I have downloaded the new vista drivers from HP, and this did work fine for a time. When I plug the printer in directly, a box appears; 'USB Device not recognised' is the answer I get. My issue is that I have been using successfully this system for the last 3 months without a problem, so why now?. The second conundrum is that if I unplug/replug the USB cable I SOMETIMES get the printer to work!? I am now at the stage that the printer will not work at all. I am getting frustrated, and hope that I can get some help.
    Regards,
    Nik
    Tuesday, May 6, 2008 5:00 PM

Answers

• Hello Nik,

Try this driver update for LaserJet 1022 provided by HP:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareDownloadIndex?softwareitem=bi-58639-1&lc=en&cc=us&dlc=en&product=439322&os=2093

If the problem persists, let me know the model of your computer or the motherboard.

Important Note: This response contains a reference to a third party World Wide Web site. Microsoft is providing this information as a convenience to you. Microsoft does not control these sites and has not tested any software or information found on these sites; therefore, Microsoft cannot make any representations regarding the quality, safety, or suitability of any software or information found there. There are inherent dangers in the use of any software found on the Internet, and Microsoft cautions you to make sure that you completely understand the risk before retrieving any software from the Internet.

Cheers,

Lionel

Thursday, May 8, 2008 4:41 AM

All replies

• Hello Nik,

Try this driver update for LaserJet 1022 provided by HP:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareDownloadIndex?softwareitem=bi-58639-1&lc=en&cc=us&dlc=en&product=439322&os=2093

If the problem persists, let me know the model of your computer or the motherboard.