none
Project Server Website down RRS feed

• Question

• I am a database administrator for a company and MS Project Server is down and I cannot get it back working.  I have never worked with Project Server before and do not have much knowledge of the application. 

We do not know what happened, but we think that there was a MS Windows Patch installed and a out of order reboot as well as some Active Directory hardening. 

Now when we try to use the URL we get either Webpage cannot be found 404 or The website cannot  display the page 500 errors. 

I can only tell you want is working:

All the SQL database with the exception of Project Server Reports are on line and working.  Reports database is working, but I had to restore to an older version if the db

The SPFARM account is working, we are able to log into the server with that account just fine

The SPFARM account has full sysadmin access to all SQL instances

The services are running and using the spfarm account although I have found some ProjectServer Services disabled, so I enabled them and started

The set up is as follows

There are two web servers

There are two application servers

There are two db server

In the documentation they state that the server are load balanced, but I can tell you that the db servers are not, there is no clustering or mirroring.  One db server has what looks like several sharepoint databases including the WSS_Content db and db02 has the 4 primary projectserver databases

Nothing is working and I just don’t know where to start.  I ensured the services are running and the db’s are on line.  I have hunted down several errors in the windows application log, but nothing has helped. 

Please help, I have no idea what to check or where to start.  

Monday, January 19, 2015 1:52 AM

All replies