none
Sharepoint Online -O365- templates

Question

• Hi All,

I am a relative noob to sharepoint so these are probably very easily answered questions.

I am setting up a pilot environment.  We have a requirement that all applicable documents stored in SP are protected by IRM.  What I want to know is how can I change the default behaviour so that everytime a document library is created it is automatically protected by an IRM policy?

Cheers

Micah.

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 3:31 PM

All replies

• Hi,

There is no such OOTB function for this currently, I think different library could have different IRM policy.

You could consider to create  remote event receiver for your site, if any new document library created, setting the IRM by CSOM.

Here is sample code for your reference:

_list.IrmEnabled = true;
                    //#title
                    _list.InformationRightsManagementSettings.PolicyTitle = "SE IRM";
                    //# description
                    _list.InformationRightsManagementSettings.PolicyDescription = "SE IRM Policy";
                    //# reject items that do not support IRM
                    _list.IrmReject = true;
                    //# expire the restriction
                    _list.IrmExpire = true;
                    _list.InformationRightsManagementSettings.DocumentLibraryProtectionExpireDate = DateTime.Now.AddMonths(1);
                    //# disable opening documents in the browser
                    _list.InformationRightsManagementSettings.DisableDocumentBrowserView = true;
                    //# allow users to print
                    _list.InformationRightsManagementSettings.AllowPrint = true;
                    //# allow script script and screen reader functions to downloaded documents
                    _list.InformationRightsManagementSettings.AllowScript = true;
                    //# allow viewers to write a copy of the downloaded documents