none
Start-Process- A positional parameter cannot be found that accepts argument 'powershell.exe' RRS feed

• General discussion

• I am new to PowerShell scripting. That being said, I have been teaching myself how to write scripts, and this one is just driving me crazy!!!! I am trying to run this script so that PoweShell opens as our sub-admin account so that I can run my other scripts to make life easier for us. If anyone could help me out with this I would really appreciate it. Thanks in advance!!

Also I have looked all through the threads on here, and have tried literally everything!! I actually found this script in the Script Center and thought "This is exactly what I need!" 

Comp:

Windows 7 Pro 64 bit. Running on domain.

Powershell v4.0- Just installed (Cant find .exe file in system32 for v4.0 just v1.0)

Script:

Add-Type -AssemblyName System.Windows.Forms

$OpenFileDialog = New-Object System.Windows.Forms.OpenFileDialog
    $OpenFileDialog.Title = "Run Powershell Script"
    $OpenFileDialog.InitialDirectory = $([Environment]::GetFolderPath("Desktop"))
    $OpenFileDialog.Filter = "Windows PowerShell Scripts (*.ps1)| *.ps1"
    $OpenFileDialog.ShowHelp = $True

[void] $OpenFileDialog.ShowDialog()
    Start-Process "-NoNewWindow" powershell.exe -Credential $(Get-Credential) -ArgumentList "Start-Process C:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\powershell.exe -Verb runAs $($OpenFileDialog.Filename)" 

The script runs perfectly until it gets to here:

Start-Process "-NoNewWindow" powershell.exe -Credential $(Get-Credential) -ArgumentList "Start-Process C:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\powershell.exe -Verb runAs $($OpenFileDialog.Filename)" 

The error its giving me is:

cmdlet Get-Credential at command pipeline position 1
    Supply values for the following parameters:
    Start-Process : A positional parameter cannot be found that accepts argument 
    'powershell.exe'.At C:\Users\me\Desktop\Scripts\Company Information Monitor