Can't drag toolbars off the taskbar? WTF is wrong with you people? RRS feed

• Question

• I've been using XP since 2002, and others before that all the way back to 3.1.  It's nice that you are making updates to the standard interface to help the new/average user, but why must you abandon the advanced user further with every new OS you create?  Now I have to scour the internet to try and find new apps and tweaks compatible with Windows 7 to replace a UI I was already very happy with.  There's no telling how many hours I will have to devote to finding some docking program, toolbar emulator, or gadget that gives me the same functionality of the setup I have been using for nearly a decade.

I mailed that turd in a box Vista back to Bill Gates and got my $200 back, and I would do it again with this one if not for my need of DX 10/11, x64, and other important technological advances.  You guys need to face the fact that you have a large contingent of users that only upgrade their operating systems because they are forced to do so in order to take advantage of more advanced technology, and you ____ them off by making changes that disable past features with no way to replace them.  Why can't you just save them some work and release a product that doesn't force them to change how they use their PC, but simply adds to or improves what their PC can do?

Monday, November 15, 2010 8:21 AM

Answers

• Hi,

This is by the design and it is a new UI.

Microsoft issued the new product to let the users try to experience the new UI.

Please kindly get used to it.

• Marked as answer by Arthur Xie Friday, November 26, 2010 3:37 AM
    Wednesday, November 17, 2010 9:11 AM

All replies

• Hi,

This is by the design and it is a new UI.

Microsoft issued the new product to let the users try to experience the new UI.

Please kindly get used to it.

• Marked as answer by Arthur Xie Friday, November 26, 2010 3:37 AM
    Wednesday, November 17, 2010 9:11 AM
  • Come into the 21st Century!!