Install Pending on Primary Distribution Point RRS feed

• Question

• I have created a package from an MSI using the Package From Definition feature, and am attempting to add the package to my primary distribution point (not a branch).  The package is staying stuck in an "Install Pending" state.  I have completely disabled AV software and attempted to update the distributon point, as well as re-creating and trying again to add the package, still I'm stuck on Install Pending.  I have checked the distmgr.log but I don't see any events from todays date logged.  Does anyone have any ideas on this?  I'm new to SCCM and pretty much out of ideas at this point as to what might be causing this.  Everything I'm reading online seems to point to this happening on branch servers, but never on the primary DP, which is where I am having the issue.

Tuesday, October 18, 2011 5:26 PM

Answers

• I would suggest you to check the configuration DP and have a look at site system status. Would you be able to see any errors? All the SCCM services are running? sitecomp.log for more details..

Anoop C Nair - Twitter @anoopmannur

MY BLOG:  http://anoopmannur.wordpress.com

SCCM Professionals

This posting is provided AS-IS with no warranties/guarantees and confers no rights.

• Marked as answer by ESUCP ITS Tuesday, October 18, 2011 6:10 PM
    Tuesday, October 18, 2011 5:49 PM

All replies

• I would suggest you to check the configuration DP and have a look at site system status. Would you be able to see any errors? All the SCCM services are running? sitecomp.log for more details..

Anoop C Nair - Twitter @anoopmannur

MY BLOG:  http://anoopmannur.wordpress.com

SCCM Professionals

This posting is provided AS-IS with no warranties/guarantees and confers no rights.

• Marked as answer by ESUCP ITS Tuesday, October 18, 2011 6:10 PM
    Tuesday, October 18, 2011 5:49 PM