none
Server 2016 Essentials Anywhere Access Error

Question

• I am trying to load Server 2016 Essentials and when I try to setup up the Anywhere Access I get the following error: "There is an error in your Remote Desktop Services settings which cannot be automatically repaired. Contact Product Support". I opened up the Server Manager and under the RDS Event Critical Error 103 this is the explanation; "The RD Gateway Service does not have sufficient permissions to access the SSL Certificate that is required to accept connections. To resolve this issue bind (map) a valid SSL Certificate by using RD Gateway Manager. For more information, see "Obtain a Certificate for the RD Gateway Server in the RD Gateway Help. I am very new to Server 2016, any help would be appreciated.

Gary Mitchell

Saturday, July 1, 2017 6:36 AM

Answers

All replies

• I reviewed your screen shot and my system is setup the same. I re-ran the wizard and received the same error. Any more suggestions? Also any recommendations on anyone that can remote in and fix this. This is above my knowledge level.

Gary Mitchell

Sunday, July 2, 2017 2:40 AM
  • Gary, you can open a ticket at Premier Support for SMB. Before you can open a ticket register an account here Windows Server Essentials community and support > Secure Registration

Mariëtte Knap
    www.server-essentials.com | Migrations done the easy way, migrate from SBS 2003, 2008 or 2011 to Windows Server 2016 and Office 365

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help and unmark them if they provide no help.

• Edited by Mariette Knap Sunday, July 2, 2017 9:44 AM
    • Marked as answer by Gmmit Tuesday, July 4, 2017 8:16 PM
    Sunday, July 2, 2017 9:44 AM
  • Do you know how long it takes to get a verified email when I tried to register in the Windows Server Essentials community and support site?

Gary Mitchell

Wednesday, July 5, 2017 6:19 PM
  • Hi,