none
MDT2013 - How to deploy Office365 Click-to-Run in Applications? RRS feed

• Question

• I used the Office Deployment Tool to create a click-to-run setup to install Office 365 Pro Plus Retail.  This works well if I map the network share, and run it with: setup.exe /configure configuration.xml.  Unfortunately, I can't seem to get this to work if I create a new Application in my Deployment Share.  Is there a way to do this through MDT 2013?  Can you please explain how to do this?  I'm an MDT newbie :)

Thank you!

Friday, May 9, 2014 2:23 AM

Answers

All replies

• Hi Fernando,

Please refer the link 

http://blog.augustoalvarez.com.ar/2011/01/16/deploying-windows-7-office-2010-using-microsoft-deployment-toolkit-mdt-2010-part-ii/

Friday, May 9, 2014 6:51 AM
  • Hi,

Actually "Strike First" link is to deploy Office (not Office 365)

I've written an extensive blog tutorial about how to install Office 365.

Have a look: Office 365 – Automatic deployment of Office 365 with MDT

Cheers!

If this post is helpful please click "Mark for answer", thanks! Kind regards

Friday, May 9, 2014 7:06 AM
  • Thank you, Strike First.

Rens Hollanders, thank you for the documentation in your blog.  However, it seems that I'll need to create a script to copy the contents of my Office 365 install network share, to the local temp folder in an imaged desktop.  Does this seem correct?  

I'm not sure what the %~DP0*.* really does though...should I point it to my network share instead?  Which is \\IP_address_of_file_server\Support\O365ProPlusRetailx86\.  Inside the O365ProPlusRetailx86, I have the configuration.xml and setup.exe files needed.

xcopy "\\IP_address_of_file_server\Support\O365ProPlusRetailx86\*.*" C:\Windows\Temp\O365ProPlusRetailx86 /E /I /Y

C:\Windows\Temp\0365ProPlusRetailx86\setup.exe /CONFIGURE configuration.xml

rmdir C:\Windows\Temp\O365ProPlusRetailx86 /S /Q

exit

Would that work instead?

Saturday, May 10, 2014 12:59 AM
  • Hi,

From stackoverflow.com