none
PWA - Timesheet Manager also Resource / Entering timesheet data not going to actuals RRS feed

• Question

• Okay, another interesting scenario here that might be related to me not using this correctly.

As a contractor, I am running my own instance of Project Online. I have created schedules with tasks assigned to me (as an enterprise resource), they show up in my timesheets and I enter hours, then use the "Send/Send progress for all tasks" and then "Send/Turn in final timesheet".

PWA returns that the timesheets are approved (I don't get a chance to approve them so I wonder does this happen automatically?) but the real question is I thought that sending the progress would add actual work to the schedule. 

When I flip to the Tasks page in PWA, under process status tasks show as "Process Status/Manager Updated" (in red) but I don't see any hours (matching what I entered in the timesheet).

Question - by entering hours in timesheets, sending progress to schedule - this should update the "Actual Work" in the schedule correct? I remember in older instances of Project Server as the schedule owner I had to open the schedule up, review the updates and then I could apply them, but I don't see that in this version. Is there another step that I am missing?

Thanks in advance!

Monday, March 5, 2018 4:11 AM

All replies

• Hello,

Regarding the Timesheet approval - I guess you are your own Timesheet Manager, hence the auto approval. You would need to set a different user as the Timesheet Manager for your resource to get the chance to do the approval as that Timesheet Manager.

Regarding the Status Updates, the task Status Manager/s should see those updates in the Approval Center in PWA - do you / the Status Managers see the updates there to approve / reject into the schedule?

Paul

Paul Mather | Twitter | http://pwmather.wordpress.com | CPS | MVP | Downloads

Monday, March 5, 2018 5:25 PM
  • Paul,