none
Little help with ldap filter- i have what i need just need little modifications RRS feed

• Question

• First off I am a newbie at powershell but I am very resourceful and was able to compile the command below to get what I want for the most part  it runs great Give me the output i want... Except certain users as myself are not listed because some of our accounts password are set to never expire. As you can see in the command below the useraccountcontrol is set to 512 which is an enabled account if I recall. I also tried 66048 which is 512+65536 where 65536 is = to accounts set to not expire. but then it only displays us with those attributes.

Is there a way in one command like below where it can search for all users with the 512 and the 65536 useraccount control all in one command? Any other recommendations? Thank you

get-aduser -ldapfilter "(&(&(objectCategory=person)(objectclass=user)(mail=*)(givenname=*)(sn=*)(useraccountcontrol=512)))" -Properties givenName, sn,distinguishedname,samaccountname,mail, enabled,employeeid | Select givenName, sn,distinguishedname,samaccountname,mail,division,employeeid | sort-object -property givenname | Export-Csv -Path c:\output1\ldapfilter00000000.csv -NoTypeInformation

Tuesday, June 9, 2015 8:42 PM

Answers

• userAccountControl is an integer that is treated as a series of bits. You can query bits in an LDAP query by using a bitwise filter, as documented here:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/269181

So in your case you want:

(userAccountControl:1.2.840.113556.1.4.803:=512)(!userAccountControl:1.2.840.113557.1.4.803:=65536)

That is, you want accounts with ADS_UF_NORMAL_ACCOUNT (512, 0x200) set but ADS_UF_DONT_EXPIRE_PASSWORD (65536, 0x10000) not set.

-- Bill Stewart [Bill_Stewart]

Tuesday, June 9, 2015 9:06 PM

All replies