PACKAGEINSTALLATIONROOT with APP-V 5.2 for RDP RRS feed

• Question

• Hi

Having some problems to publish APPV applications to Xenapp 6.5 users.

AppData is redirected since it is supported with APP-V 5.2  http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/dn508408.aspx

Running MDOP for software Assurance 2013 R2

Installed APP-V 5.2 for RDP on Citrix windows 2008R2.  Followed guide on http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/jj713463.aspx   and change registry key

In HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\AppV\Client\Streaming\PackageInstallationRoot from %programdata%\App-V  to %appdata%\App-V

App-v Publishing server is working. Package  is published to %APPDATA%.  Access rights for the package is Domain users

"%LOCALAPPDATA%\Microsoft\AppV\Client\Integration\1FF7B2AC-0230-422B-875B-0767C9678C77\Root\VFS\AppVPackageDrive\MY_App\My_App.exe"

Note:  the folder 1FF7B2AC-0230-422B-875B-0767C9678C77 is displayed as a shortcut

When logged onto the Citrix Terminal server as an Admin I can run the application from the shortcut that was created with no problems

C:\Users\admin\AppData\Local\Microsoft\AppV\Client\Integration\1FF7B2AC-0230-422B-875B-0767C9678C77\Root\VFS\AppVPackageDrive\My_App.exe

When a client is logged onto the Citrix Terminal server the following folders are created:

C:\Users\dawa\AppData\Local\Microsoft\AppV\Client\Integration   (empty)                                                                                                                                                                  

C:\Users\dawa\AppData\Local\Microsoft\AppV\Client\VFS\1FF7B2AC-0230-422B-875B-0767C9678C77

Subfolders: (all empty)

APPV_ROOT

APPV_ROOTS

AppVPackageDrive

AppVPackageDriveS

AppVSystem32Logfiles

Programs

Windows

The error I am getting is this when the user logs on.  I have also disabled AppData re-direction but I get the same error.