Hub Sites -> Communications Sites RRS feed

• Question

• In SharePoint Online, as a global admin, I created a modern Communications site. I then created a 2nd modern Communications site and registered this as a hub site (Register-SPOHubSite). I then went to the original communications site, settings -> site information and intended to associate this with my hub site, but the option to assign this site to a hub site wasn't available. Is there something I need to do to enable this option? I tried waiting a bit, refreshing the browser, but to no avail.

I'm a site owner on both sites.

Friday, April 20, 2018 10:32 AM

Answers

• Hi PetyrBaelish,

Please, read the next message from the Office 365 Message Center:

"We'll be gradually rolling this out to Targeted Release organizations in late March and we anticipate rollout completion to all organizations by mid-May."

Best regards.

EP!! Blog: https://keepcalmlovesharepoint.wordpress.com/ MCP SharePoint 2013 | Exchange Admin | Office 365

• Proposed as answer by Sara Fan Monday, April 23, 2018 1:23 AM
    • Marked as answer by PetyrBaelish Monday, April 23, 2018 11:33 AM
    Friday, April 20, 2018 5:42 PM

All replies

• Hi PetyrBaelish,

Can you share the information that you get when you run the next command, please?

Get-SPOHubSite

Notes from https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/SharePoint-Blog/Organize-your-intranet-with-SharePoint-hub-sites/ba-p/174081

Associating a site under a hub site

Once a hub site is established, it’s then a two-click process to associate to the hub site.