none
workbook not in a trusted location RRS feed

• Question

• I have been over and over and OVER this following ee662106 and I cannot get it to work.  Here is the actual URL that I have in the trusted file location that I get the error below on. The "servername" in link below I of course have replaced with our actual server name.  The blotted out part in the picture below, is actually and IP address.  So, I thought, ok.....  this must be the problem. So, I changed my "servername" to the actual IP address that is coming back in the error.  When I did this, I got another error which is the second picture below.  Does anybody have any idea what I might be doing wrong?  I read one thread that said something about stopping and restarting the Secure Store Services or Excel Services but I am nervous about that because I don't know if I will break something by doing that.  I am a rather newbie at this.....any idea?

http://"servername"/PWA/ProjectBICenter/Sample%20Reports/

Cletus51

Friday, April 20, 2012 10:45 PM

Answers

• I GOT IT !!!!  The Lord told me what it was.  The first error is because i was using the servername but of course the error kept coming back with an ip address.  So, when I changed the trusted file location to the ip address, it then of course told me i had an untrusted library because of course the library had the server name in it as well.  So, when I changed both the file location and the library location to the ip address instead of the server name, it worked!!

Thanks so much for your help.  You kept me focused on it until I realized the error was telling me along exactly what was happening.

Cletus51

• Marked as answer by Portfoliodude Saturday, April 21, 2012 3:41 AM
    Saturday, April 21, 2012 3:41 AM

All replies

• Hi there,

It is perfectly ok if you restart excel service or secure store. Especially if you have modified any configuration, always restart these services. Hopefully first error may get resolved.