Help needed: Add-PNPFile modifying attributes during the copy process RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I'm relatively new to PowerShell / Scripting, having only been working with it for a few months, so please don't be surprised if this is an obvious fix :D Your assistance will be greatly appreciated all the same.

With that, I'm hoping the community can shed some light as I'm at a bit of a loss trying to figure this one out.

Note: This may be TMI but I'd like to be thorough, so I'll start with a little background on the objective/goal, before going in to the error I'm seeing.

I've been asked to create a PowerShell script for a team at work, to help improve the processing time of reports being moved from a remote server in to our SharePoint Online environment.

Each source (reporting team) directory on the remote server contains sub-folders, one for each frequency (Daily, Weekly, Monthly, Other). i.e.

• Team1\Daily
    • Team1\Weekly
    • Team2\Daily
    • and so on..

The team have requested that each uploaded file has the frequency value added to an attribute field we've created in SharePoint, based on the sub-folder it originated from.

The script is initiated via a trigger file, which contains data in the form of "Daily,24", where the frequency value tells the script which sub-folder to use as it's source and where the number value is how many hours they'd like to look back, using the LastWriteTime attribute of each source file.

For the majority of uploads, the script works and does what it's meant to. However, in every bulk upload (I'm typically grabbing ~50-150 files at a time in testing), a handful of files will error out during the run and, while they still upload, they do not have any frequency attribute.

Coding issues from here.

The specific line I'm having problems with is:

$spfile += Add-PNPFile -Path $file.FullName -Folder $variable.destination -Values @{Frequency0 = $frequency}