none
Reporting the amount of hours a team is scheduled work and show the amount of hours during the week / month of the during of the project RRS feed

• Question

• Hi there, I am new to project 2010. i would like to be able to report at team level how many hours various teams are scheduled to work. i would like to be able to show these values per week, per month and in total for the duration of the project. Please would you be able to help?

thanks, J

Saturday, February 4, 2012 9:06 PM

Answers

1. In the resource sheet, assign your team names in the Group column. This is one of 3 resource fields that be seen in the Gantt Chart.
    2. View the Task Usage View
    3. Creat a Group Team. Group on the Resource Group field

This should now show you what you need but you will need to adjust timescales etc.

Rod Gill

The one and only Project VBA Book Rod Gill Project Management
    Saturday, February 4, 2012 10:25 PM
  • Hi Jackie,

Yes, certainly. 

1. Apply the Resource Usage view after ensuring you have assigned the appropriate department as the Group for each resource.
    2. On the View tab, open the Group by drop down and select More Groups.
    3. Select the Resource Group in the More Groups dialog and click Copy.
    4. Give the new group a name.
    5. You should see the existing definition:     Group by: Group     Field Type: Resource     Order: Ascending
    6. Enable (check) the box for "Group Assignments not resources"
    7. In the Then By row create a new entry:   Group by: Project   Field Type: Assignment  Order: Ascending
    8. In the next Then By row create a new entry:     Group by: Name      Field Type: Resource   Order: Ascending

Save the new group and apply it.  Does that get what you were hoping for?

Wednesday, February 29, 2012 1:57 PM
  • Hi Jackie,