none
DNS Configuration for domain name RRS feed

• Question

• Hi there, 

I am new with this story. Could someone tell me how do I have to configure the Domain Name Provider records to tell this domain name to use my private DNS Server? Is it only a host A record with my external IP Address? If yes, do I need to forward the Port 53 to the internal IP Address of the DNS Server? thanks! I appreciate your help! 

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 2:40 AM

Answers

• Hi,

Thanks for your reply.

Yes, point the website's DNS address to your own DNS server.

I am pleased to know that the information is helpful to you. Please remember to mark the replies as an answers.

Best regards,

Travis

Please remember to mark the replies as an answers if they help.
    If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com

Friday, July 20, 2018 2:44 AM

All replies

• Hi,

Thanks for your question.

I don't quite understand what you mean. Please correct me if I misunderstood your question.

The solution I can give is to use  DNS policy for split-brain deployment.

Please refer to the links below:

Use DNS Policy for Split-Brain DNS Deployment

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-server/networking/dns/deploy/split-brain-dns-deployment

Split-Brain DNS Deployment Using Windows DNS Server Policies

https://blogs.technet.microsoft.com/networking/2015/05/12/split-brain-dns-deployment-using-windows-dns-server-policies/

Best regards,

Travis

If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 9:38 AM
  • Hi Travis,