none
Faulting application name: SearchUI.exe, version: 10.0.10586.63 RRS feed

• Question

• My USB mouse starts to stop/stutter and it makes navigation impossible.

I consistently get this error after recent update from Windows Update, prior to this update no problem.  I looked in Event Viewer and find this every day:

Faulting application name: SearchUI.exe, version: 10.0.10586.63, time stamp: 0x568b1fdc
    Faulting module name: Windows.UI.Xaml.dll, version: 10.0.10586.71, time stamp: 0x5699d8e0
    Exception code: 0xc000027b
    Fault offset: 0x0000000000281e52

After a Google search I see this error is VERY common.  So far it seems the only solution is to roll back Windows 10 updates all the way back to prior to Nov 2015?  When this error happens the Windows start icon no longer works.  Also and right click on any item on my taskbar will trigger this delayed mouse response.

This is a Clean fresh Win10 Enterprise install starting with 1151 build (I'm an MSDN Enterprise developer). 

I have NOT been able to find a better solution, frankly I find this rather unacceptable.

Rob.

"For me, it is far better to grasp the Universe as it really is than to persist in delusion, however satisfying and reassuring." - Carl Sagan

Friday, February 26, 2016 4:51 PM

All replies

• Can we assume you have tried removing then re-installing the mouse driver?

Can we also assume you have run a system file check to find the state of the OS?

This just a shot in the dark but since you are a developer, are you using any ivalueconverters to format any data bound values?

Please run a system file check (SFC) & DISM  if you are on win 8 or higher

All instructions are in our Wiki article below...
    Should you have any questions please ask us.

Wanikiya and Dyami--Team Zigzag Windows IT-PRO (MS-MVP)

Friday, February 26, 2016 5:50 PM
  • I was able to isolate the issue to this combination:

1.  Google Chrome install (but NOT default browser)