none
MDT 2012 Win7 x64 capture fails - boot loop RRS feed

• Question

• Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new to MDT and having a problem capturing a Win7 x64 reference image.

It seems to start out fine doing the Sysprep and so on, but then it has to restart the computer and after that it goes into a boot loop. After this, I have been forced to format and reinstall Win7 on the computer. This picture shows what it loops through in about 20 seconds - and it shows nothing else than what's on these pictures :)

www.jaded.dk/boot_loop.png

I have been Google'ing alot, but can't find any post with the same issue, since most other get an error msg which I dont.

Here is some info about the setup.

I'm deploying the task sequence locally using these commands:

net use * \\mdtserver\DeploymentShare$ /user:domain\username

cscript \\mdtserver\DeploymentShare$\Scripts\LiteTouch.wsf

Server running MDT 2012 U1 - Win server 2008 R2, 64 bit

The laptop on which i'm trying to capture the ref img is a HP Elitebook 8470p. It is fully patched with windows updates and I have installed a few apps like Office 2010, flash player, reader etc.

The "Rules" on my MDT Workbench is like this:

[Settings]
    Priority=Default
    Properties=MyCustomProperty

[Default]
    OSInstall=Y
    SkipCapture=NO
    SkipAdminPassword=YES
    SkipProductKey=YES
    SkipComputerBackup=YES
    SkipBitLocker=YES
    SkipTimeZone=YES
    SkipLocaleSelection=YES
    InputLocale=0406:00000406
    KeyboardLocale=0406:00000406
    KeyboardLocalePE=0406:00000406
    SystemLocale=0406:00000406
    UILanguage=0406
    UserLocale=0406:00000406

My task sequence looks like this:

www.jaded.dk/task_seq.png

I don't know where to find a log of the capture, to get a hint of what has gone wrong.

Hope you can help me out here :) And please let me know if you need more info.

Thanks

Morten

• Edited by MortenCWT Friday, June 28, 2013 6:59 AM
    Friday, June 28, 2013 6:35 AM

All replies