Win7 build 7100 Event-ID 41 Kernel-Power BSOD RRS feed

• Question

• Hello! I've been running the Win7 RC (build 7100) for several months now, and everything has been prettymuch fine--save that twice I've had completely random BSODs with Event-ID 41, Kernel-Power errors. This has only happened twice while the computer has been sitting idle; since the crashes have been totally random--only one of which, the most recent, I actually observed (the other happened in the middle of the night)--I haven't been able to isolate any particular cause for this.

I've read every topic already posted here concerning Event-ID 41, paying particular attention to Robinson Zhang's suggesting to update any Realtek drivers. However, to my knowledge, I have no Realtek devices installed. I may well be in error there....At any rate, here is the Event Viewer XHTML info for the event:

- <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    - <System>
      <Provider Name="Microsoft-Windows-Kernel-Power" Guid="{331C3B3A-2005-44C2-AC5E-77220C37D6B4}" />
      <EventID>41</EventID>
      <Version>2</Version>
      <Level>1</Level>
      <Task>63</Task>
      <Opcode>0</Opcode>
      <Keywords>0x8000000000000002</Keywords>
      <TimeCreated SystemTime="2009-09-27T22:19:16.186000000Z" />
      <EventRecordID>24808</EventRecordID>
      <Correlation />
      <Execution ProcessID="4" ThreadID="8" />
      <Channel>System</Channel>
      <Computer>Skipper</Computer>
      <Security UserID="S-1-5-18" />
      </System>
    - <EventData>
      <Data Name="BugcheckCode">209</Data>
      <Data Name="BugcheckParameter1">0x0</Data>
      <Data Name="BugcheckParameter2">0x2</Data>
      <Data Name="BugcheckParameter3">0x0</Data>
      <Data Name="BugcheckParameter4">0xfffff8800525e355</Data>
      <Data Name="SleepInProgress">false</Data>
      <Data Name="PowerButtonTimestamp">0</Data>
      </EventData>
      </Event>

Any suggestions concerning this?