none
Project Server 2013 RRS feed

• Question

• Hello, Everybody. 

I just installed Project Server 2013 and I'm a newbie on it. I have two questions:

1. How do I assign full permissions to an user in order to manage all the projects created in the PWA? This users are part of the Project Management Department so all people here must have full permission in all projects. They must also have permissions to grant permission in order to other people in the organization can view the projects.

Note 1: I do not want that the Project Management Department have access to modify the PWA settings. Just full control in the projects.  When they create a new project and want to grant permission, they get the following message: "this site hasn't been shared with you".   

2.  If I want them to connect to Project Server 2013, Must they have Project Professional or Standard on their local machines?

Geraldo,

Regards,

Sunday, May 25, 2014 4:50 PM

Answers

• The first question would be which permission mode are you in? See this for more details: http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/jj219510(v=office.15).aspx

Essentially, what you are describing is the Portfolio Manager role. They are allowed to see all projects. In Project Server security mode, you can modify the category permissions for the My Organization category/Portfolio Manager intersection to enable open, save and publish rights, allowing them to edit any project.

Project Professional 2013 is required to connect to Project Server 2013.

Hope this helps.

Treb Gatte, Project MVP | @tgatte | http://AboutMSProject.com

• Marked as answer by Geraldo17 Wednesday, May 28, 2014 4:35 PM
    Sunday, May 25, 2014 9:28 PM
  • Hi Geraldo,