none
How to assign tasks in Approval Workflow to a set of users selected from a Lookup table RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all,

I am new to Project Server and I am using Project Server 2013 On premises deployement. Please help me on how to achieve the below scenario:

I have a requirement where, the initial PDP will have 2 fields (Reviewers and Approvers), wherein the engineer himself will select who the reviewer and approver from the Lookup tables.

Now I have to start task process with these selected people for approval.

Say for example , engineer has selected Alice and Bob as 2 reviewers, then

In the workflow I have :

Start Task process with Project Data: Reviewers (which is giving error as

[System.ArgumentException: AssignedTo at Microsoft.Activities.Hosting.Runtime.Subroutine.SubroutineChild.Execute(CodeActivityContext context) at System.Activities.CodeActivity.InternalExecute(ActivityInstance instance, ActivityExecutor executor, BookmarkManager bookmarkManager) at System.Activities.Runtime.ActivityExecutor.ExecuteActivityWorkItem.ExecuteBody(ActivityExecutor executor, BookmarkManager bookmarkManager, Location resultLocation) ]

Then I tried logging the value of Project Data: Reviewers, It logged the value as Alice, Bob (which looks pretty good),

Then I tried assigning only 1 person as Reviewer, then also I get the same error.

So can anybody please tell me where I went wrong. Is it not possible to fetch the data from the values selected as Project Data from the Lookup tables ? If not then what is the workaround I can use to achieve this ?

Thanks,

Shanky

Tuesday, January 27, 2015 12:16 PM

All replies

• hi,

Are you calling data directly from Look up table or attached a custom field to Look up table and pulling data from that custom field instead of Look up table?

Tuesday, January 27, 2015 12:19 PM
  • Hi Nabeell,