none
FIM outbound synchronization rule RRS feed

• Question

• Hi i am new to FIM and i am trying to understand the outbound sync.

I am trying to provision a security group from FIM to active directory, when i make the OSR to be applicable to all metaverses thigns are working fine.

However when I amt trying to to make synchronization works with sync rule, worflows,MPR, Set the security group is only created in the metaverse and does not move to the AD.

Almost the same sync. rule is configured

the workflow is configured with the sync rule

the MPR is configured with transition in equal to all sets and groups.

As per my understanding if any secuirty group is created in the "all sets and group" set the MPR shall be triggered and the security group shall be exported to the AD but it is not.

Moreover I can notice that a new ERE is created in the MV with the synchronization rule status is pending.

Your support is appreciated and thanks in advance

Sunday, February 18, 2018 7:52 PM

All replies

• Hi Najwan10,

Start from this article.

Do you specify group type and group scope?

Emil Valiev

• Edited by Emil Valiev Wednesday, February 21, 2018 7:09 AM
    Wednesday, February 21, 2018 7:06 AM
  • Hi Emil,

in the FIMMA i am configuring it to import the group type and the group scope and i can see these two values are populated in the MV.

in the outbound sync rule i am specifying the below outbound flow:

source: accountName destination: SamAccountName
    source: ManagedBy   destination: DisplayedOwner
    source: displayname destination: Displayname
    source: member      destination: member

Source :CustomExpression
    IIF(Eq(type,"Distribution"),IIF(Eq(scope,"Universal"),8, IIF(Eq(scope,"Global"),2,4)), IIF(Eq(scope,"Universal"),-2147483640, IIF(Eq(scope,"Global"),-2147483646,-2147483644)))
    Destination: group type

source: "CN="+displayName+",OU=FIM-HQ,DC=Yenbou,DC=local" Destination: DN (Initial flow)