FOPE Quarantine Administrator Mailbox RRS feed

• Question

• Dears I am new to FOPE, my concerns as follows

I want as administrator to recieve all Organization SPAM emails, or have the permission to open any user quarantine mailbox within my quarantine mailbox ... how i can accomplish this, my setup as following

1- No End Users - User Accounts have not been added to Admin Center

2- Under Service Setting Pane - Domain Settings, Admin Center is the source user list

3- SPAM Notification is not enabled

4- Under Domain Tab - Quarantine Settings , users dont have access to spam quarantine

What i have to configure in order to accomplish my goal . ???

i know that end users can have access to their own quarantine mailbiox by configure the notification settings plus the quarantine settings under domain .

Monday, February 20, 2012 10:29 AM

Answers

• Thanks Groebner,

In the Beginng my thought was that, once i click open another account the user mail addresses should be pre-loaded in the text box and i should select the desired and click open.

Sorry for the mis-understanding, a nother solution which will lead to the same result, in the AdminCenter i will select the my user and add any other email address which i want to open as a secondary mail address.

Thanks for The Info

• Marked as answer by A. Al-Haffar Tuesday, February 21, 2012 10:19 AM
    Tuesday, February 21, 2012 10:19 AM

All replies

• Hi,

you can open the quarantine of other users in the quarantine by clicking on the link "open another account":

http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ff715135.aspx

The users don't need access to their quarantine.

Greetings

Christian

Christian Groebner MVP Forefront

Monday, February 20, 2012 11:53 AM
  • Thank you Groebner, but the above link doesnt tell you how to open multiple addresses within your Quarantiner Mailbox, it just shows that a screenshot with multiple accounts ....