none
Invoke-Command error one or more computer names not valid RRS feed

• Question

• Hi everyone,

I'm new to PowerShell and I'm having trouble getting a script to work properly, and I was hoping to get some help. I have a script that should check for old antivirus software, and then uninstall it by running the new AV vendor's Competitor Removal Tool, and also check for the presence of our new AV software, and install it if it's not there. I just enabled PS Remoting this morning and I'm trying to use Invoke-Command to run the script on remote computers. Here is the script itself:

#Variables that store the path to 32-bit and 64-bit versions of Sophos
    $Sophos64 = Test-Path 'C:\Program Files\Sophos'
    $Sophos32 = Test-Path 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Sophos'

#Variables that store the path to 32-bit and 64-bit versions of Kaspersky
    $Kaspersky64 = Test-Path 'C:\Program Files\Kaspersky Lab'
    $Kaspersky32 = Test-Path 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Kaspersky Lab'

#The following block will run the Sophos-Installation batch file, removing any instance of Kaspersky and installing Sophos
          If ($Sophos64 -eq $false -or $Sophos32 -eq $false) 
          {
          Copy-Item -Path \\dc-01\NETLOGON\SophosInstall -Destination C:\Windows\Temp\AVInstall -Recurse
          Start-Process -FilePath C:\Windows\Temp\AVInstall\SophosInstall\Sophos-Installation.bat
          Get-ADComputer "$env:COMPUTERNAME" | Select-Object -Property Name |Out-File -FilePath "\\CCIT-4BXZPN2LP\c$\Sophos Results\Test_Output.txt" -Append
          }
    #The following block will remove Kaspersky from a machine if it is present and Sophos is already installed.
            Elseif (($Kaspersky64 -eq $true -or $Kaspersky32 -eq $true) -and ($Sophos64 -eq $true -or $Sophos32 -eq $true)) 
            {
            Copy-Item -Path \\dc-01\NETLOGON\SophosInstall -Destination C:\Windows\Temp\AVInstall -Recurse
            Start-Process -FilePath C:\Windows\Temp\AVInstall\SophosInstall\AVRemoveW.exe