none
Distorted images in internet explorer, chrome, and firefox RRS feed

• Question

• Hello everyone.

it's my first time writing in a forum.i have just bought a dell notebook inspiron 15 which i upgrated from windows 8 to windows 8.1. (First time working with windows 8.)  i'm having distorted images at some sites, double or blurry either in internet explorer firefox or chrome. also very often i'm getting an error message that the web page cannot be viewed(in explorer) and in firefox that i should communicate with the web page in order to inform them that . when i refresh the page loads normally..so why does that happen..is there a problem with the browsers or are the websites outdated?

In addition,  web players other than youtube, like for example JWplayer start playing for a moment and then stop.After refreshing they stop at the same spot. i have the latest update of adobe flash and no problem with my internet connection.

thank you in advance

Anna, Greece

p.s i should note that i'm not very used in computer language so a simple explanation will be very welcomed. :)

Monday, June 23, 2014 11:07 PM

Answers

• Hi,

Could you please list some websites here so I can test it in my Windows 8.1 IE 11 and check whether this issue is related with websites\browser\PC?

Since this issue happened in all browsers (IE\chrom\firefox) in your computer, then I think it might be system issue rather than a browser issue. Please make sure to keep the latest updates for you Windows 8.1, especially video driver, I suggest you manually view the manufacture website and find the latest version, and install it in your PC.

Yolanda Zhu
    TechNet Community Support

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 2:01 AM

All replies

• Hi,

Could you please list some websites here so I can test it in my Windows 8.1 IE 11 and check whether this issue is related with websites\browser\PC?