none
User is being forced to rename a task that is already saved ? RRS feed

  • Question

  • Every time the user opens a saved plan on MS Project thick client, it comes up with "Project Information" dialogue box and it forces her to rename the task, can any-one please help me to understand why it is happening ? ?

    Monday, July 4, 2011 2:24 PM

All replies

  • Hi Ankit,

    Is this plan saved on Project Server or a standalone plan? I've never seen project force you to rename a task, do you have any macro's running that check any task naming convention on the open event? Project doesn't normally care about the tasks names, only project names and thats if the plan has been opened read-only, it will display the "Save to Project Server" diaglogue box when clicking save when trying to save back to project server.

    Paul


    Paul Mather | http://twitter.com/pwmatherhttp://pwmather.wordpress.com

    Monday, July 4, 2011 6:40 PM
    Moderator
  • Thank you . . .  i will check with the user . .

     

    Monday, July 4, 2011 7:23 PM