none
Users get “You are not authorized to access this application” on IAG 2007 application links RRS feed

• Question

• Hi
    I'm new to IAG, so this might be (and probably is) my fault having missed something really obvious...
    I have an issue with the config of the IAG portal… hoping that you may know what it is that is either missing/wrong or I have screwed up…

What I have is IAG 2007 running on Windows 2003 R2 SP2, the IAG system is fully patched including the very lastest SP2 Update 3.

I have a situation where only domain admins can use any of the applications that relate to a sharepoint server. (I have tried creating the links as sharepoint applications and as intranet applications, but neither works for my users, but work fine for domain admins). 

An example of the application link is http://servername/name/Lists/Announcements/AllItems.aspx
    Under Web Servers I have the address type as IP/Host and have both the server name and the ip address in under addresses.
    I have the authentication for these links set to “all Users are Authorised”. My users can see these links (they are meant to), and they are not greyed out.

My test users (on my machine) can log in directly to the sharepoint server (obviously when they are in school only) and have the correct access and can use it and upload if they have upload rights etc… It is just when they click on the application from the portal home page (again on my machine) to any link on the sharepoint server, they cannot access it, whereas the same application link I can access it as a domain administrator - so I know the application link is correct and it is not an issue with the machine they are using.

They get the error “You are not authorized to access this application”

The error in the log files/web monitor relates to this bit of information…
    Warning #62: Unauthorized Access Attempt
    Symptoms