none
IBM TS3200 MTN : 3573-L4U Problem with Windows Server 2008 R2 RRS feed

• Question

• when i installed this Tape Library connected with the server FC windows can not find the Medium changer also i have updated tape windows driver, windows already see the medium changer and no removable storage has seen in disk management but TSM, Exec Backup 2010 can see the tape and work stability.

what i can for windows to see the tape?

Thursday, January 6, 2011 12:16 PM

Answers

All replies

• Hi

I'm not an expert regarding FC but as far as I know depending on the system it's very important to configre the zoning (I think it's the right term in English) so that the LUN attached to the tape drive and or library is exposed to the DPM server. Is this the case?

BR

Robert Hedblom

DPM MVP

Check out my DPM blog @ http://robertanddpm.blogspot.com

Friday, January 7, 2011 11:08 AM
  • Hi Miegha,

I am also having an issue with this device on R2.  Except in my case windows sees all the devices, (changers and drives) but when i try to update to the IBM driver it cannot initialise the hardware.  Can you tell mw what drivers you are using?

Regards,

Max

Wednesday, January 12, 2011 11:39 AM
  • Hi Miegha,

I am also having an issue with this device on R2.  Except in my case windows sees all the devices, (changers and drives) but when i try to update to the IBM driver it cannot initialise the hardware.  Can you tell mw what drivers you are using?

Regards,

Max

I'm also having the same problem - anyone fix it?
    Friday, January 21, 2011 1:35 AM
  • Hi,

According to the windows server catalog, that device is certified for Windows 2008 R2 X64.

http://www.windowsservercatalog.com/item.aspx?idItem=9f440aea-5fc7-d413-c1f8-157897089839&bCatID=1282

Please check the firmware as per their submission details:

Submission Details

Firmware version IBM_3573_8_50.fbi
    Storage Bus Type Fibre Channel, SAS, SCSI
    Changer Drive Type Tape