The computer must be trusted for delegation and the current user account must be configured to allow delegation - SSDT 2012 RRS feed

• Question

• I am trying to install Microsoft SQL Server 2012 in Windows 10 Operating System.

When I try to open SSDT, I get this error:

The requested operation cannot be completed.The computer must be trusted for delegation and the current user account must be configured to allow delegation.

I have a separate built-in administrator account from where I installed SQL Server.  I am able to open SSDT from that account without any issues.  From my own user account, by running SSDT as an administrator, I have the above error.

Can you let me know on how I can overcome this delegation issue? I have installed SQL Server Service 2012 Pack 3.

• Edited by sph1777 Thursday, July 14, 2016 7:44 AM
    Thursday, July 14, 2016 7:44 AM

All replies

• Hi sph1777,

As far as I can tell, it seems like your user account hasn’t been listed in the trust for delegation list. If you are in a domain environment, please contact your domain administrator to enable trust for delegation for you. Otherwise, I would suggest open ‘Local Security Policy ’ under start menu\Windows Administrative Tools, then adding your user account in Security Settings/Local Policies/User Right Assignment/Enable computer and user accounts to be trusted for delegation.

For more information, please refer to this article.

If you have any other questions, please let me know.

Regards,
    Lin

Friday, July 15, 2016 2:26 AM
  • I have given the delegation rights to my User Account, by getting into the Local Security Policy , and following the steps. 

I am still not able to create new SSDT-Integration Services (SSIS) projects with the user account.

However, I am able to create SSDT-Reporting Services (SSRS) projects with the user account ! 

I am also able to create SSDT-Analysis Services (SSAS) projects (both tabular and multidimensional) with the user account !