none
New Edge Subscrition file

Question

• Ok accourding to the technet library I am supposed to use the exchange command shell to create the new edgesubscription file.

The command I am using is

New-EdgeSubscrition -FileName "C:\EdgesubscriptionInfp.xml

The error I get is

"you can't use the FileName Parameter when running this command inside your Exchange organization.

+CatagoryInfo : InvalidOperation" <:> [New-EdgeSubscription], INvalidOperationException

+FullyQualifiedErrorID:79B6D023,Microsft.Ecshange.Management.SustemConfigurationTasks.NewEdgeSubscripition

This is my first time setting up a MS Exchange Server, so i am bit lost with this one

Friday, February 04, 2011 5:32 PM

Answers

All replies

• You need to run this command from the Edge server.

Mike Crowley
    Check out My Blog!

• Marked as answer by emma.yoyo Friday, February 11, 2011 6:42 AM
    Friday, February 04, 2011 6:26 PM
  • Ok got your responce thanks, for the last 6 hours I have been trying to find the edge server to run the command, everthing I find to help me with this tells me to run it from the EMS. Now I just need to figure out how to access the Edge Server, everthing on TechNet I have read so far tells me what code to enter, but not how to access the Edge Server.
    David Trout
    Saturday, February 05, 2011 1:15 AM
  • You would know if you had one!  If you did not install an Edge Transport server, then you do not need to run this command.  See here instead:

http://msexchangeteam.com/archive/2006/11/17/431555.aspx

Mike Crowley
    Check out My Blog!

Saturday, February 05, 2011 3:19 AM