none
OUTLOOK 2013 DISCONNECTS TO EXCHANGE SERVER

Question

• Hello,

I am a student at The Ohio State University. I configured Outlook 2013 to check my EXCHANGE SERVER. It was successfully configured. However, outlook RANDOMLY disconnects to my EXCHANGE SERVER. I have been experiencing this for a month.

After I restart my computer, outlook will connect to my email again, but it will still disconnect to my email randomly at another time the day after
    I am using window 8.1
    Outlook 2013 (latest version)

Best,
    Patrick Nguyen
    Tuesday, January 28, 2014 5:38 PM

Answers

All replies

• Hi

if you run outlook in safe mode?

Are you experiencing any network problems?

when you get disconnected can you ping the exchange server?

Wednesday, January 29, 2014 4:27 AM
  • Check the connection status of Outlook. To do this, hold down the CTRL key and right-click the Outlook icon in the notification area (system tray) of your computer. Select Connection Status.

See where its trying to connect.

Report to your Exchange Admin, most case it has to be checked at Exchange Server End, If you opt out network related issue. 

Wednesday, January 29, 2014 6:37 AM
    OUTLOOK 2013 - PROBLEM - Server cannot re-connect 

Background
    I have the exact same issue, "The server is not available. Contact your administrator if this condition persists.".  After I reboot my computer (PC) a few more open and close of outlook or within a few hours the exact same issue keeps on occurring. 

There is nothing wrong with the "Exchange Server" and nothing wrong with the "Internet" nor "Intranet" connection. My exchange server is hosted by a large telecommunications company and all of the other workstations do NOT have problems. Windows 10 and OUTLOOK 2013 has a PROBLEM !

Problem

Windows 10 and Outlook 2013 is the problem when connecting to an Microsoft Exchange email using Outlook 2013.  

Solution