none
Help with custom SCCM report - Software Metering over a specific time

שאלה

• Hello all.  I am needing some guidance as my SQL abilities are limited.  I am needing to make a SCCM report that shows the data for a specific software metering rule, using data for the past two months.  What fields are important to us in the report results, is the PC name, Total Usages, Total Duration (min) and last usage.

I have some experience with creating reports, but I am pretty much learning as I go.  I just need these report a little quicker than what it will take me to figure it out.  Any help would be appreciated!

יום שלישי 07 יוני 2011 16:09

תשובות

כל התגובות

• why dont use the default reports with category "software metering" ?
    //Eswar Koneti @ www.eskonr.com
    יום רביעי 08 יוני 2011 05:24
  • I completely agree with Eswar.

Report 115 should do the trick for you I would say. 

יום רביעי 08 יוני 2011 07:19
  • I completely agree with Eswar.

Report 115 should do the trick for you I would say. 

Report 115 is "Users that have run a specific metered software program", but Report 116 is "Computers that have run a specific metered software program", so Report 115 definitely wouldn't do the trick. :)

And the reason (which I should have specified above) that I can't use the report 116, is that it doesn't not give me the data I want.  It allows me to specify a specific month to pull data, but instead I want to take the past 6 months of data and get results for this metered software.  Also, another reason I don't want to use this report 116 is that I won't be able to throw that in a dashboard, since it has variable that you have to input before opening the report.