none
cannot uninstall Remote Server Administration Tools for Windows 10

Question

1. On the desktop, click Start, click All Apps, click Windows System, and then click Control Panel.
    2. Under Programs, click Uninstall a program.
    3. Click View installed updates.
    4. Right-click Update for Microsoft Windows (KB2693643), and then click Uninstall.
    5. When you are asked if you are sure you want to uninstall the update, click Yes.

But I get Error "An error has occurred. Not all of the updates were successfully uninstalled"

I am a domain Admin.

My computer was upgraded from Win 8.1 (with RSAT installed)

I am having issues with Server Manager not working correctly (why I am trying to uninstall)

Thursday, June 02, 2016 3:26 PM

All replies

• Hi gsc73,

Please refer to the following steps to remove the RSAT tool.
    1.Open Control Panel. Double-click Programs and Features. In the Tasks list, click Turn Windows features on or off. When the Server Manager console opens, click Remove features in the Features section of the home page.
    2.On the Select Features page of the Remove Features Wizard, select Remote Server Administration Tools Pack.
    3.Select remote administration tools that you want to remove from the local computer. Click Next.
    4.On the Confirm Removal Options page, click Remove.
    5.When removal is complete, exit the wizard.

Or try to use the command line:
    dism /online /get-features
    dism /online /disable-feature /featurename:

If the issue persists, please check the cbs(C:\Windows\Logs\cbs) log for more information to troubleshoot this issue. If you have troubles in analyzing the log, please upload the log to OneDrive and paste the link here.

For Windows 10 RSAT tool, we could try to download it here.
    Remote Server Administration Tools for Windows 10
    https://www.microsoft.com/en-sg/download/details.aspx?id=45520

Best regards

Please mark the reply as an answer if you find it is helpful.