none
IE9 loads first webpage but does not load a redirect page

Question

• I have a problem with IE9 32bit not loading a website page. Was working fine until about a two weeks ago.I sign in to my college online, login and get to a home page then click a link to my online classroom. That page does not load I get no action, not information and no error messages. There was no problems with the website until about 2 weeks ago. School's tech support could not resolve issue os I had to download and use Firefox, which works great. I have been using the website daily for the last three years without a problem, now I can no longer access the website on with either of my win 7 pro and IE9 computers. Both have the same issue.

How can I get this problem fixed?

Monday, October 31, 2011 2:01 PM

Answers

• Hi,

“I had to use Firefox to post this also, IE9 did not load the logon screen”

From your description, I just want to know whether this problem occurs on all the webpages?

Please kindly try to reset the IE by following steps:

1.Go to Control Panel –All Control Pane Items - Internet Options.

2.Choose Advanced tag, click “Reset…” button, click OK in the pop-up box.

3.Click OK to close Internet Options, then restart Internet Explorer.

Also I suggest that you may try to use MSE to check the virus.

1. Download Microsoft Security Essentials from http://www.microsoft.com/security/pc-security/mse.aspx.

2. Install it.

3. Update the signature to the latest and preform a full system scan.

Since this problem also may be caused by one or more of the following files is missing, damaged, or improperly registered:

Urlmon.dll

Mshtml.dll

Actxprxy.dll

Oleaut32.dll

Shell32.dll

Shdocvw.dll

To resolve this problem in Internet Explorer, follow these steps:

1.Click Start button, move to All Programs -> Accessories, click Command Prompt.

2.Type regsvr32 urlmon.dll, and then press Enter.

3.When you receive the "DllRegisterServer in urlmon.dll succeeded" message, click OK.