none
an error happened while running the windows server essentials configuration wizard. please check the trace log for details when i try to log on RRS feed

• Question

• Hi anytime i try to log in to my work server manager 2012 R2 i get this error messages: " an error happened while running the windows server essentials configuration wizard. please check the trace log for details ". Please somebody help me on this. I am new in this field. Thanks.
    Monday, July 22, 2019 11:07 PM

Answers

• Hi,

In general, in order to complete the WSE configuration wizard, admin permission is necessary. I want to confirm with you if you are unable to log on the system with domain admin or local admin account? If specific account is unable to log on system, account profile corruption may also causing such problem.

Best Regards,
    Eve Wang

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help.
    If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com.

Wednesday, July 24, 2019 8:29 AM

All replies

• Hi anytime i try to log in to my work server manager 2012 R2 i get this error messages: " an error happened while running the windows server essentials configuration wizard. please check the trace log for details when i try to log on server manager ". Please somebody help me on this. I am new in this field. Thanks.
    Monday, July 22, 2019 10:56 PM
  • You'll find more essentials experts over here in dedicated 2012 essentials forum.

https://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/windowsserver/en-US/home?forum=winserveressentials

Regards, Dave Patrick ....
    Microsoft Certified Professional
    Microsoft MVP [Windows Server] Datacenter Management

Disclaimer: This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties or guarantees, and confers no rights.

• Marked as answer by kevo dk Monday, July 22, 2019 11:12 PM
    Monday, July 22, 2019 11:00 PM
  • ok. Thanks Patrick
    Monday, July 22, 2019 11:08 PM
  • You're welcome.