Error - The X-CSRF-Signature header could not be validated RRS feed

• Question

• Hi Guys,

I am a beginner to Azure and trying to connect to the SQL Server DB using SQL Server authentication which is throwing the below error.

The X-CSRF-Signature header could not be validated.

I am not sure how to resolve. Can somebody help me in resolving it.

Thanks in Advance.

Friday, August 2, 2019 4:11 AM

All replies

• Hi Sarat,

Thanks for the feedback. Could you please confirm, whether you are using SSMS for connecting to SQL Server DB or using REST API.

Friday, August 2, 2019 9:18 AM
  • I have logged into azure portal and then selected the database to which I am trying to login.
    Friday, August 2, 2019 3:57 PM
  • Hi Sarat2701,

I am unable to reproduce this your issue. I am able to navigate to an Azure SQL Database instance, and select Query Editor blade followed by entering my SQL Admin credentials.

Are you accessing this database by the SQL Admin or by another user with privileges less than Admin? Thank you for the additional details.

Regards,

Mike

Thursday, August 8, 2019 11:02 PM
  • Please let us know if this is still an issue. Thank you!
    Monday, August 12, 2019 11:01 PM
  • Hi,

I hope the information provided for your concern is helpful. Please "Mark as answer" if it was helpful, so that it can help the other users with same problem.

If you need more information, please let us know.

Wednesday, August 21, 2019 6:39 AM
  • Did anyone find the fix for this? I am having the same issue.

Thursday, September 5, 2019 7:44 PM
  • There is one case where the client clock is not within 5 min of the server clock:

For error messages relating to the “X-CSRF-Signature header” validation -