none
FBA Custom Login Page deploying in production

질문

• Hi,

I have developed my FBA custom login page in my dev server visual studio after successful testing the product in dev server and now time to move everything to production can I know how best and easiest way to do this process as this is my first time deploying into production.

Thanks.

2018년 7월 12일 목요일 오전 10:01

답변

• Hi,

You have to configure all configurations files as you did in dev server.

While here are some suggestions for your reference.

Backup all configuration files before you do configuration.

Backup the site collection before you do configuration for PROD server.

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/sharepoint/administration/back-up-site-collections

It’s better to configure the server at midnight so this would impact less users.

Best Regards,

Lee

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they helped. If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com.

Click here to learn more. Visit the dedicated forum to share, explore and talk to experts about Microsoft Teams.

• 답변으로 표시됨 SDev11 2018년 7월 16일 월요일 오후 12:55
    2018년 7월 13일 금요일 오전 2:04
  • Hi,

If you followed same approach as below github project, go to the central administration --> Central Administration --> Application Management --> Manage web application --> Select Web application --> click on authentication providers in the ribbon bar --> Click on the zone where you want to apply custom login page --> Scroll down to the Sign In Page URL --> Click Custom Sign In Page and paste "~/_layouts/yourLoginpath.aspx" in the text box --> Click save

https://github.com/dipongkor/FBA-Custom-Login-Page   

Best Regards,

Lee

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they helped. If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com.

Click here to learn more. Visit the dedicated forum to share, explore and talk to experts about Microsoft Teams.

2018년 7월 16일 월요일 오전 5:02