none
SIP domains, internal/external URL's RRS feed

• Question

• This is my first Skype server deployment so I am new to the setup process and have never used one before.

Server 2016, Skype for business server 2015

I have an internal domain contoso.local and external domain contosopublic.com

I made a topology originally with the primary SIP domain as contoso.local with an external URL of tba.contosopublic.com

The topology was full of URL's using the contoso.local

When choosing the SIP domain for the certificate creation, it lists contoso.local.

I want it so that external users and the certificate only see/show contosopublic.com

I tried republishing the topology with contosopublic.com as the primary SIP domain with contoso.local as an additional SIP domain. There are 2 URL's for the meet and dialin links. I can only have 1 active dialin link.

When going back into the certificate creation, it still only showed contoso.local as the SIP domain.

What configuration can I use to get my desired configuration?

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 11:20 PM

All replies

• Hi Susan773!

According to your description, I did a test in my environment. I changed my sip primary domain and add additional sip then republished topology.

When going back to the certificate creation in Skype for Business Deployment Wizard, it shows two different sip domain and you can choose them as SAN.

For more details about change SIP domain, you can refer to the following article:

https://ucsorted.com/2014/06/24/changing-sip-domains/

Note: Microsoft is providing this information as a convenience to you. The sites are not controlled by Microsoft. Microsoft cannot make any representations regarding the quality, safety, or suitability of any software or information found there. Please make sure that you completely understand the risk before retrieving any suggestions from the above link.

Best Regards,
    Jimmy Yang