none
SharePoint online List permissions RRS feed

• Question

• I am new to SPOL, i have created a list and designed a form by using power apps for that list, i need to hide some list fields

to all Ad users and show all fields to the admin user how can i achieve this.

secondly, i want to learn power apps where can i??

Regards

Rabbani

RaSa

Friday, September 14, 2018 5:10 PM

All replies

• Hi Syed, 

I am relatively new as well, however I believe that you would want to make a couple views for your SharePoint library.

To do this, open up your library and then select the "Library" button on the bar at the top.  Once in there you should see the create view button.  You could create a new view with the restricted columns and then set it as your default.  You can then create a second view as a private view for the admin users, which would show all columns.

There may be a better way, but this is how I have achieved similar situations in the past.

Friday, September 14, 2018 5:38 PM
  • which one to select for creating a restricted column views

RaSa

Sunday, September 16, 2018 5:47 AM
  • Hi Syed_Rabbani, 

From your description, you want to hide SharePoint list form columns based on user permissions.

There is no OOTB way to achieve this in SharePoint, you might design the forms with custom code.

Similar issue post for your reference:

https://sharepoint.stackexchange.com/questions/234675/conditionally-hide-a-metadata-field-based-on-users-permission

You can create a new thread in PowerApps forum:

https://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/home?forum=PowerApps

The reason why we recommend posting appropriately is you will get the most qualified pool of respondents, and other partners who read the forums regularly can either share their knowledge or learn from your interaction with us. Thanks for your understanding.

Best Regards, 

Lisa Chen