none
AutoDiscovery / ActiveSync / Powershell to Outlook not Function Properly RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I will apologize in advance I'm relatively new to the administration side of Exchange Online.  I ported one of my small business accounts over to Exchange Online following all there steps and everything went perfectly.  I next migrated a different business over to Office365 Business, when I configured the DNS for this it passed all the checks but I was not able to use autodiscover to configure the device.  When I ran the Microsoft Remote Connectivity it was noting that it had problems resolving the name.

In a effort to resolve the problem, I removed the domain and readded it to my Office365 account, but this time I changed my name servers and allowed Microsoft to configure DNS.  I was able to connect to the account via Microsoft Outlook on my desktop.  I'm able to connect to the mail server via my iPhone email client by manually configuring all the settings.  

I still receive the following errors and I'm not sure how to resolve them or what to try:

I ran the following Powershell Script:  

$Session = New-PSSession -ConfigurationName Microsoft.Exchange -ConnectionUri https://outlook.office365.com/powershell-liveid/ -Credential $UserCredential -Authentication Basic -AllowRedirection

I received the following Error: 

New-PSSession : [outlook.office365.com] Connecting to remote server outlook.office365.com failed with the following
    error message : The WinRM client received an HTTP status code of 403 from the remote WS-Management service. For more
    information, see the about_Remote_Troubleshooting Help topic.
    At line:1 char:12
    + $Session = New-PSSession -ConfigurationName Microsoft.Exchange -Conne ...
    +            ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
        + CategoryInfo          : OpenError: (System.Manageme....RemoteRunspace:RemoteRunspace) [New-PSSession], PSRemotin
       gTransportException