none
Microsoft Forms not allowing/option is greyed out suddenly "Anyone with a link can respond" RRS feed

• Question

• We have multiple Microsoft forms that suddenly quit working as they were setup as "Anyone with a link can respond". The option is now greyed out. I have been working with our office 365/SP admin and she hasn't changed any settings. We have verified all the settings match this article: docs.microsoft.com/en-us/sharepoint/turn-external-sharing-on-or-off and that has not resolved the issue. This has just occurred in the last few days. Anyone with similar issues find a resolution?

Thanks!

Friday, October 4, 2019 7:38 PM

All replies

• We have had the same problem. I opened a ticket with Microsoft Support (I'm an admin) and provided them with the appropriate info requested yet no response from the Forms team.

Our symptom is like yours....All of a sudden"Anyone with a link can respond" is grayed out and forms require login from external anonymous users (all Forms are sent to external users). 30 mins later, everything is better...before failing again. 

There was an incident on our admin portal earlier today that there was a Forms Outage: Admins may be unable to enable external sharing for forms but this has been closed.

We still are running into this issue and our users are frustrated as this is business impacting as we are into day 2 of our outage

Friday, October 4, 2019 7:58 PM
  • There are a couple of other folks who are reporting the same problem here

https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/msoffice/forum/all/forms-login-issue/60930f3b-efbc-48ef-adfd-14a81a6f427f

https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/msoffice/forum/all/ms-forms-anyone-with-a-link-can-respond-greyed-out/1bb381f2-fa9e-4778-b4e3-2ed4431d8b23

Friday, October 4, 2019 8:39 PM
  • Hi,