none
Opening Shared Calendars in Entourage 2008

Question

• Hi,

I wonder if someone can help please.  We run a mixture of PC's and Mac's in our office.  The PC users can view everyone's shared calendar (even the MAC's) but the MAC users cannot view anyone's calendars (not even the MAC users) just the users own normal calendar.

It states when choosing open another users folder, entering their name and then selecting calendar that it cannot find the mailbox.  But it's definetly shared with correct permissions.

The mac's run 10.5 & Entourage 2008 and have the mac client sign-in tool installed.

Does anyone have an idea as to a solution or if this is going to be resolved in a future update?

Many Thanks

Kevin

Wednesday, July 14, 2010 2:15 AM

Answers

All replies

• Hi Kevin,

I'm no Mac expert, but I believe the issue is because Exchange Online doesn't publish free/busy - therefore the Macs can't see the availability of anyone else.

I believe this will be resolved in Office 2011 when Entourage is finally replaced with Outlook.

Loryan

MCSE 2003, MCTS (2008, LCS, OCS, SharePoint) http://www.paradyne.com.au http://www.bpossibility.com
    Wednesday, July 14, 2010 1:16 PM
  • First, please make sure that you are utilizing Entourage 2008 Web Services Edition, since this pulls Free/Busy from EWS instead of Public Folders.

Second, make sure that you are performing the steps provided here: http://www.microsoft.com/mac/help.mspx?target=bfc5d345-dd5c-4492-a600-79a1cfc800981033&clr=99-2-0&parentid=9208e6ea-8345-4b0c-977a-b5aa087de1b31033&ep=7&CTT=Category&MODE=pv&locale=en-US&usid=fd3234eb-b88c-4aa5-ad68-c98d637fd8f5.

Wednesday, July 14, 2010 9:58 PM
  • Hi Guys,

Thanks very much for the ideas, I will checkout what version of Entourage we are using (not in office as I type)