none
Office Home and Business 2010 Refurbisher RRS feed

• Question

• I am in the bit of a pickle here, I have a laptop I received from a referbisher, and during setup of windows 10 it mucked up my account settings, so I should reinstall, problem is I don't have the ISO, or cd to do so. The ms site doesn't work cause it's a vl refurbish key, so I can't download it myself. I tried contacting the place I got it, but have had no responce. I am a tech myself, but I don't have access to the VL catalogue to gram the iso or download. Anyone have any suggestions on what I can do, it's X20-46889 on the sticker.
    Wednesday, June 26, 2019 11:56 PM

Answers

• Hi,

As far as I know, Office Home and Business 2010 is a retail version of Office. Generally, you can install Office 2010 from a disc or by downloading it and activate it with your product key.  If you have valid product key, you can download Office 2010 from the page Download Earlier Versions of Office.

I did find out X20-46889 on the sticker in the picture above. The sticker is the Certificate of Authenticity (COA) label is used on the outside of the retail boxed software and explains what the product is, its country of intended use and country of origin. 

Please confirm your product key type and which product it's for. If you have Office Home and Business 2010 refurbishment installed on you computer you need to go back to refurbishment place and get a copy of the media, under the refurbishment agreement they are suppose to supply both the Windows and Office media with a print or electronic copy of the CD keys.

If it's a volume licensed product key, you need to contact Volume Licensing Service Center supportfor help. You can also Contact Microsoft support directly for assistance.

If you have any updates, feel free to post back to let us know.

Best Regards,

Herb

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they helped. If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact tnsf@microsoft.com.