none
Limited-access user permission lockdown mode - Does it really switch the modern exp to classic? RRS feed

Answers

  • Hi Dipti,

    This doesn’t mean once we enable "Limited-access user permission lockdown mode" feature, it will automatically change from modern to classic.

    It means when a user has permissions with a few lists or libraries, but isn’t given relevant permission at site level, then the user only has Limited Access permission at site level. In this case, when the "Limited-access user permission lockdown mode" feature is enabled and the user access the list or library, he can only view in the classic experience.

    Best regards,

    Grace Wang


    Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they helped. If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com.

    SharePoint Server 2019 has been released, you can click here to download it.
    Click here to learn new features. Visit the dedicated forum to share, explore and talk to experts about SharePoint Server 2019.

    Tuesday, September 17, 2019 2:02 AM