none
Extra space in Page heading RRS feed

• Question

• Hi All,

How do I remove the extra space above the page heading as it is wasting lot of page space (unable to attache image). I am new to SP and I am creating this page in Project Online. I checked through wen and found some instructions to input some code but I don't have option to edit any web parts in this page though I am an admin of PWA.

Any help is much appreciated. Thanks.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017 4:15 PM

Answers

• Hi Mangaiah,

Here is your answer from MS TechNet Community

I'll post my own workaround, too. I discovered this one while trying to 'convert' some sites from classic to modern. I wanted them to have a page with the homepage layout that doesn't have any banner. First, go to the Site Pages library and download any of the modern pages. Next, open SP Designer, open Site Pages, then create a new ASPX and edit it in Advanced Mode. Open up the page you downloaded into a text editor, such as Notepad, and copy everything. Back in Designer, replace the default ASPX code with your modern page code you just copied. Look for "<mso:PageLayoutType" and change it from "Article" to "Home".

You may see BannerImageURL. It doesn't appear to change anything at this time, so don't bother with it. Save your page and then open it in a browser and you should have a new 'home' page.

Ref: https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/SharePoint/Header-area-for-Modern-Pages/td-p/30597

Please click the "Mark as Answer" button if this post solves your problem or "Vote As helpful if it was helpful! :)
    Explore the SharePoint

Tuesday, July 18, 2017 9:42 PM

All replies

• Hi Mangaiah Chowdary,

Please provide the screenshot for your page to identify the space you want to hide. Since you cannot upload images in the thread, you can share images with OneDrive or other tools.

Best Regards,

Linda Zhang

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help.