none
Publishing a form is really slow RRS feed

• Question

• I hav ecreated an InfoPath form and published it. Suddenly it takes around 40 minutes to Quick Publish a form. Same thing with opening a form or saving one after updating it.

The first couple of times when I published the forms it didn't take any longer time than expected, but suddenly everything went slow. I haven't changed anything important in the form, exept changing some names in the textboxes. I had the same problem with another form a week ago: first everything was fine, but suddenly it took over half an hour to publish.

I don't think anything has been changed on the server (proxy, firewalls etc).

Any ideas?

I am really new to InfoPath...

Tuesday, November 22, 2011 7:53 AM

All replies

• Another thing, when I click on Cancel when opening a new form, the form opens. Using the Cancel option is only possible when I add a new form, otherwise it renders an error.

The form itself only contains a couple of text boxes, dropdown lists and date pickers. There are a couple of different views created. No data is retrieved from any other source. There are no rules except the standard Sbumit rule, no other logics are added.

I used the publishing wizard to publish the form to a SharePoint library, and then quick publish. There is only one data connection for submitting the data to the SharePoint library (created with the data connections wizard).

All in all, I can't see anything strange. It is a simple form with nothing "extra". The most advance thing in it is that some of the dropdown lists in the default view is set to read-only text boxes in the second view.

Thanks in advance for any ideas regarding this!

• Edited by Jenny Fergeus Tuesday, November 22, 2011 8:29 AM adding information
    Tuesday, November 22, 2011 7:59 AM